by Mark Pittman
(Evans (Augusta) Ga)
Who is the major league pitcher who lifts his leg up and down 2 times before he comes set and throws?
He comes set on the 2nd one and then throws. Is this legal and, if so, can you do that with a runner on 1st base? Or do you know of anybody who does this and rules on it?
We have seen it done in travel ball 16 and up, but my son did it at a game and the ump called it a balk even though he had not come set with a runner on first.
The ump said he was taking advantage of the runner while distracting him????
Do you know what pro player does this or anybody that does?
We need help and a ruling on this??
Download this cheat sheet to optimize underperforming posts on your website.